Meet Courtney – Faces of Le Physique

Who’s that gal at the front desk? Do I know her? Maybe not yet, but after you read about her, you will! Meet Courtney Knowler, our newest Client Care Manager and SFU Co-Op student, here to help you with anything health and fitness related!
Q: What do you do and how long have you been involved in the (health / fitness / sports / wellness) industry?
A: I work as a Client Care Manager along with Sarra and Andrea. If you have any questions regarding your care or sessions, we’re here for you! I’ve had fitness as a part of my life since elementary, going from a table tennis club to my school’s cross country, basketball, and volleyball teams!
Q: What inspired you to do what you do?
A: Doing a lot of sports as a kid, I’ve had my fair share of injuries. One of my more traumatic injuries caused permanent damage in my right shoulder. However, going to a physiotherapist and watching in awe as she helped me recover and strengthen my shoulder post injury inspired me to do the same!
Q: What are your favourite things about fitness / health / sports / Kinesiology?
A: I love how sports and fitness brings people together. I’ve made so many long term friends from sports clubs and teams, and how we motivate and encourage each other to be better keeps me going! I also love how fitness can truly change someone’s quality of life and make them so much happier!
Q: Outside of work, where can people most often find you?
A: I can be found wandering the streets of Vancouver and Burnaby for a new restaurant or cafe to try! I also love travelling, so I’m also out of town quite a bit visiting family or friends! Other than that, I often find myself sneaking to an arcade of some sort to have some fun.
Q: Favourite hobby?
A: Definitely travelling. I plan to travel the world when I’m older!
Q: What’s your favourite music
A: I’m a sucker for Pop and Rock music!
Q: What’s your favourite exercise?
A: Squats. We love a compound exercise that works multiple joints and muscles!
Q: What are 3 things people don’t know about you?
A1) I can’t drive (working on it!)
2) I lived in Asia for 11 years, and
3) I’m a certified PADI Advanced Open Water Diver!
Q: What did you want to be when you were growing up?
A: A firefighter! This dream did not last long haha.
Q: What’s your spirit animal?
A: Golden Retriever for sure!
Q: Favourite TV show?
A: Doctor Who!
Q: If you could be on any reality TV show what would it be?
A: Probably Masterchef (I would definitely be yelled at)
Q: Celebrity crush?
A: Harry Styles. Yes, I was a Directioner.
Q: What’s your guilty pleasure?
A: I would do anything for cinnamon buns. Literally.
Related Posts